Skip to main navigation.

2019 SRE Trust Scholarship Recipients Announced

We are happy to introduce our 2019 Southern Rivers Energy Trust Scholarship recipients! This year we received 24 applications and each one was judged blindly by a panel of volunteer, retired educators. Recipients were chosen based on their dedication to community service, integrity, innovation, accountability and academics. This year's $3,000 scholarship recipients are: Daizha Outlaw, of Macon, from Mary Persons High School; Ashlee Hunt, of Concord, from Columbus State University; Nicholas Kerr, of Forsyth, from First Presbyterian Day School; David Miles Morris, of Macon, from Tattnall Square Academy; and Austin Wiggins, of Forsyth, from Mary Persons High School. Congratulation to these deserving students!


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo